The Digger and the Flower (Hardcover)

The Digger and the Flower Cover Image
By Joseph Kuefler, Joseph Kuefler (Illustrator)
On Our Shelves to call before coming in to pick up.
On hand as of Mar 21 11:45pm
(Picture Books)


From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson's If You Plant a Seed.

Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push.

But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever.

"This story contains bold graphic illustrations and a wonderful message about the environment," proclaims in their article "18 Must-Read Picture Books of 2018."

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062424334
ISBN-10: 0062424335
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: January 23rd, 2018
Pages: 48
Language: English