Aimee Recommends

Staff Books: 

Shoulder Season: A Novel By Christina Clancy Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250239631
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - July 6th, 2021

Named a Best Book of Summer by Good Morning America • CNN Parade • EW • Travel & Leisure • PopSugar • New York Post BuzzFeed Brit & Co • SheReads • Women.com


Lady Sunshine By Amy Mason Doan Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525804670
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Graydon House - June 29th, 2021

"A delicious daydream of a book." --Elin Hilderbrand, New York Times bestselling author of 28 Summers

"With lyrical writing and a page-turning plot, this sun-dappled book has it all: heart, smarts, and an irresistible musical beat." --Karen Dukess, author of The Last Book Party


Should We Stay or Should We Go: A Novel By Lionel Shriver Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063094246
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - June 8th, 2021

When her father dies, Kay Wilkinson can’t cry. Over ten years, Alzheimer’s had steadily eroded this erudite man into a paranoid lunatic. Surely one’s own father passing should never come as such a relief.


Malibu Rising: A Novel By Taylor Jenkins Reid Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524798659
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - June 1st, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Read with Jenna Book Club Pick as Featured on Today • From the author of Carrie Soto Is Back, Daisy Jones & The Six, and The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo . . .


Brat: An '80s Story By Andrew McCarthy Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538754276
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 11th, 2021

Fans of Patti Smith's Just Kids and Rob Lowe's Stories I Only Tell My Friends will love this beautifully written, entertaining, and emotionally honest memoir by an actor, director, and author who found his start as an 80s Brat pack member.
 Most people know Andrew McCarthy from his movie roles in Pretty in Pink, St.


Sorrow and Bliss: A Novel By Meg Mason Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063049581
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - February 9th, 2021

Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction!

"Brilliantly faceted and extremely funny. . . . While I was reading it, I was making a list of all the people I wanted to send it to, until I realized that I wanted to send it to everyone I know." — Ann Patchett


Milk Fed: A Novel By Melissa Broder Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982142490
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner - February 2nd, 2021

Named a Best Book of the Year by Entertainment Weekly, Vogue, Time, Esquire, BookPage, and more

A Most-Anticipated Selection by Vogue * Refinery29 * Vulture * BuzzFeed * Harper’s Bazaar * O, The Oprah Magazine *


Tsarina: A Novel By Ellen Alpsten Cover Image
$27.99
UNAVAILABLE
ISBN: 9781250214430
Published: St. Martin's Press - November 10th, 2020

"Makes Game of Thrones look like a nursery rhyme." Daisy Goodwin, New York Times bestselling author of The Fortune Hunter

“[Alpsten] recounts this remarkable woman’s colourful life and times."
Count Nikolai Tolstoy, historian and author


The Children's Blizzard: A Novel By Melanie Benjamin Cover Image
$28.00
UNAVAILABLE
ISBN: 9780399182280
Published: Delacorte Press - January 12th, 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator’s Wife comes a story of courage on the prairie, inspired by the devastating storm that struck the Great Plains in 1888, threatening the lives of hundreds of immigrant homesteaders, especially schoolchildren.


The Evening and the Morning (Kingsbridge #4) By Ken Follett Cover Image
$36.00
ISBN: 9780525954989
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - September 15th, 2020

#1 New York Times Bestseller
An Amazon Best Book of 2020

 
The thrilling and addictive prequel to The Pillars of the Earth--set in England at the dawn of a new era: the Middle Ages