Author Keir Graff Visits Rondout School

Chicago-based author Keir Graff is visiting students in grades 3 - 5 at Rondout School on Thursday, March 18th!  Learn more about Mr. Graff HERE

Order his books from The Book Stall, and indie bookstore in Winnetka, IL and receive a 10% discount. This discount is already built into our online pricing! 

Mr. Graff will be happy to sign and personalize books!  Add your signature request to the "Order Comments."

Deadline to order Mr. Graff's work: Sunday, March 21. We'll work with Mr. Graff to get books signed, and they will be ready for pickup, delivery, or shipment (whichever you choose) the following week.  

IMPORTANT: For school delivery, PLEASE choose "School pickup" AND enter Rondout, your student's full name, and how you want the book(s) signed in the "Order Comments" section of your online order! If you enter "Rondout," or even "RS" we know which school to deliver to--he's visiting several that week!

A sample note in the Order Comments section would read:  "Rondout, Jane Smith, To Janey"

You may also order by phone: 847-446-8880

Note:  When you order online, you have the choice of 

  • In-store pickup: $0.00. We'll notify you when your order is ready, and you can pick up your books at The Book Stall, 811 Elm Street in Winnetka. 
  • Choose "store pickup" and enter "Rondout," the student's name, and how you want your book(s) signed, and we'll deliver your books to school at no extra cost.
  • Ground Shipping: $5.00 or $10.00  (This option means your book will be mailed to you at home.)
  • Local Community Delivery: $4.00  (Note that the Book Stall ONLY delivers to Winnetka, Wilmette, Northfield, Evanston, Glenview, Glencoe and Highland Park--you can only choose this option if you are located in these communities!)
The Tiny Mansion Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984813855
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 8th, 2020

In this pitch-perfect middle grade adventure, twelve-year-old Dagmar must endure a summer living off-the-grid with her family in a tiny home.


The Phantom Tower Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524739522
Availability: Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - August 21st, 2018

Twin brothers discover their new home is also a portal--for an hour a day--to a parallel dimension in this spine-chilling middle-grade adventure, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society


The Matchstick Castle Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781101996232
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Puffin Books - June 5th, 2018

A wild and whimsical adventure story, perfect for fans of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library

Brian can think of a few places he'd rather spend his summer than with his aunt and uncle in Boring, Illinois. Jail, for example. Or an earplug factory. Anything would be better than doing summer school on a computer while his scientist dad is stationed at the South Pole.