What Would You Do in a Book About You? (Hardcover)

What Would You Do in a Book About You? Cover Image
By Jean Reidy, Joey Chou (Illustrator)
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
On hand as of Oct 16 12:03am
(Picture Books)

Description


For fans of Oh, The Places You’ll Go! and The Wonderful Things You Will Be, What Would You Do in a Book About You? will empower kids to reach for their dreams. From Zolotow Honor award-winning author Jean Reidy (Truman) and illustrated by Joey Chou, this lyrical picture book has pitch-perfect rhythm and rhyme and makes for a great read-aloud.

No dream is too big or too small in this heartwarming, heart-building book about you!

So, stop. Dream. Think it through. And remember, there is so much you can do. Here is an exuberant book that asks what wonderful, endless possibilities your story and your future might hold, making YOU the author of your own powerful tale.

Perfect for a graduation, a new baby, a birthday, or any milestone in a child’s or adult’s life, this book celebrates everything you are capable of doing and becoming. For after all, the best stories are the ones that you will write . . . 

About the Author


Jean Reidy’s fun, lively and award-winning picture books have earned their spots as favorites among readers and listeners of all ages and from all over the world.  She is a frequent presenter on writing and reading and at schools and storytimes across the country—in person and virtually. Jean is a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators, the Colorado Council International Reading Association and she has served on the board of Reach Out and Read Colorado. In 2011, her “Light Up the Library” Auction, in partnership with Books for Africa, filled the library at Musana Children’s Home in Iganga, Uganda. In addition to her books for children, Jean’s articles on home, family, travel and writing have appeared in over fifty publications. She writes from her home in Colorado where she lives right across the street from her neighborhood library . . . which she visits nearly every day. Visit her at: https://jeanreidy.com



Joey Chou was born in Taiwan and grew up in Southern California. After graduating from Art Center College of Design with an illustration degree, he has been working as a Visual Development Artist on feature and TV animations for the past 10 years. Joey is currently working at Sony Picture Animation. He has worked on many productions, including The Emoji Movie, Hotel Transylvania 2, Cloudy with A Chance of Meatballs 2, Surf's Up 2, Kung Fu Panda: Legend of Awesomeness, and more.  Prior to working for Sony, Joey has worked with other studios including Disney, Nickelodeon, Dreamworks, Warner Bros, Cartoon Network, Paramount, Sony, and Netflix.

When not working in the animation world, Joey has illustrated many books for children, including Disney's It's a Small World, several Little Golden Books for Random House (I'm a Ballerina, I'm a Unicorn, I'm a Narwhal, and I'm a Dragon), Monster & Sons with Chronicle, his own 'Press and Play' novelty series for Nosy Crow, and he is currently developing a new "Teeny Tiny" series with Scholastic. 

Praise For…


When you use your imagination and tell your own stories, there are endless possibilities for magic, mayhem, fun, and learning. The layered, geometric illustrations burst with life and movement. The text has a call-and-response feel that lends itself to reading out loud. 

Kirkus Reviews

"Featuring upbeat rhymes and busy, cheerful animated art, this peppy, motivational read invites kids to imagine what they could do or be, during playtime and beyond."
Booklist

"... by asking readers to consider the richness of their possible futures . . . this encouraging read will find itself at home among gifty books handed to milestone-approaching kids."
Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780063041509
ISBN-10: 0063041502
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: April 6th, 2021
Pages: 40
Language: English