Kiss of the Spider Woman and Two Other Plays (Paperback)

Kiss of the Spider Woman and Two Other Plays By Manuel Puig Cover Image
Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days


These eminently readable plays highlight all the gifts that make Puig's fiction so remarkable.

Compiled together for the first time, here are three plays by Argentine novelist and playwright Manual Puig: the well-known Kiss of the Spider Woman, a sharply provocative tale of love, victimization, and fantasy, and of the friendship that develops between two strikingly different men imprisoned together in a Latin American jail; Puig's first drama written directly for the stage, Under a Mantle of Stars, a recurring dream that is never ending; and Mystery of the Rose Bouquet, an astute tale of deep compassion and illusion. This is convincing proof that Manual Puig was one of our most talented writers - no matter what the medium. Puig is the author of seven novels, translated into fourteen languages.

About the Author

Manuel Puig is the acclaimed author of many novels, including Betrayed by Rita Hayworth, Kiss of the Spider Woman, and The Buenos Aires Affair. He was born in Argentina in 1932 and died in Mexico in 1990.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780393311488
ISBN-10: 0393311481
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Publication Date: May 17th, 1994
Pages: 194
Language: English