The Facility: Book 1, The Breeder Files (Paperback)

The Facility: Book 1, The Breeder Files Cover Image
$19.99
Email or call for price.

Description


For fans of Ramona Finn, Heidi Catherine, Vera Nazarian and Harper North comes a tale of teen survival, AI control and dangerous rebellions.The innocent decisions of one teenager could kick start a war with the machines.Seventeen-year-old Anya Macklin believes a machine-run facility is keeping her and other orphaned teens safe. Having escaped execution after rebels murdered her parents, Anya is lucky to be alive and learning how to live alone.

Each of the Facility's nine floors holds a trial more challenging than the last. To graduate from the programme Anya must complete all nine, but grief dulls her desire to train. The longer she stalls, the more she delays her return to a rebel-infested society.

A street-smart stranger with dubious underground connections warns her not to trust the Facility. Anya ignores him until two teenagers die in front of her. Then, things take a darker turn one floor up when events mysteriously align with the stranger's warnings.

One thing can guarantee Anya's freedom now, and that's finishing the nine trials. But to survive she must choose her allies carefully. Because the Facility is watching her every move.

Broken heroines battle machine minds in this thrilling and gritty science-fiction suspense series. The Facility is the first book in the Breeder Files series.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781098527518
ISBN-10: 1098527518
Publisher: Independently Published
Publication Date: November 29th, 2016
Pages: 532
Language: English