Caraval (Paperback)

Caraval By Stephanie Garber Cover Image
$11.99
On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
On hand as of Dec 6 7:03pm
(Young Adult Fiction)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Caraval series.

Description


Welcome, welcome to CARAVAL, Stephanie Garber’s enchanting, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling fantasy debut about two sisters swept up in a mysterious competition filled with magic, heartbreak, and danger

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful and cruel father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt-of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to attend. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, and her sister disappears forever.

Continue the adventure in Legendary and Finale—out now!

About the Author


Stephanie Garber is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of Once Upon a Broken Heart, The Ballad of Never After, and the Caraval trilogy. Her books have been translated into thirty languages.

Praise For…


NEW YORK TIMES bestseller
#1 Indie Next Pick
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY Flying Start
ALA’s Best Fiction for Young Adults List
YALSA Teens’ Top 10 Pick
TEEN VOGUE Best YA Book of the Year
“Impressive, original, wondrous.USA TODAY
“A spellbinding tale of love, loss, and hope.”PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, starred review
“A twisty, terrifically fun page-turner perfect for fans of THE NIGHT CIRCUS, STARDUST, and THE HUNGER GAMES.SLJ
THE HUNGER GAMES meets THE NIGHT CIRCUS in this tale of two sisters enmeshed in a deadly game.”ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY (Top 10 YA Novel of the Year)
“I lost myself in this world and never wanted to come out.” —Sabaa Tahir
“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh
“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski
“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250095268
ISBN-10: 1250095263
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Publication Date: May 1st, 2018
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Caraval