Carry My Secret to Your Grave (Murder, She Wrote #2) (Paperback)

Carry My Secret to Your Grave (Murder, She Wrote #2) By Stephanie Kuehn Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now....best to call before coming in to pick up.
On hand as of Apr 24 12:20am
(Young Adult Fiction)

Description


Small town murders.

Big time thrills.

The second installment in the suspenseful, modern update of the classic mystery TV series. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Sadie, and Gossip Girl.

"Someone knows where you live. And whoever they are, they want you to know… you’re next."

Bea Fletcher never met a cold case she didn't want to solve. So when she finds herself staying with family near Lake Paloma, she's torn. Sure, she's not thrilled to be bunking with her moody, taciturn uncle and his wife while her father's out of town. Being away from Cabot Cove means less time for Bea to work on her true crime blog, visit her great-aunt Jessica, and spend time with new friends Leisl, Leif, and Carlos and the mysterious underground treasure hunting game they've been playing.

But Lake Paloma has mysteries of its own, including the unsolved drowning of teenaged Eden Vicente the year before. And when Bea starts to ask questions about Eden's death, the answers lead her closer to home than she ever imagined. If Bea isn't careful, she could be the next girl to end up at the bottom of the lake.

And underwater, no one can hear you scream...

About the Author


Stephanie Kuehn is a clinical psychologist and an award-winning author of six novels for teens, including Charm & Strange, which won the ALA's 2014 William C. Morris Award for best debut young adult novel. Booklist has praised her work as "intelligent, compulsively readable literary fiction with a dark twist." As a lifelong Murder, She Wrote fan, Stephanie recently introduced the series to her own teenagers, who now share her love of mystery and all things Cabot Cove.

Praise For…


Praise for Carry My Secret to Your Grave:

"Appealingly blend[s] classic mystery tropes with a smart, contemporary protagonist." -- Kirkus Reviews

Praise for By the Time You Read This I'll Be Gone:

"A gripping thriller with a winning protagonist." -- Kirkus Reviews

"In a gripping series opener, Kuehn mixes small-town coziness with intriguing dual mysteries." -- Publishers Weekly

"Kuehn's Murder, She Wrote-inspired novel will turn a new generation to cozy mysteries!" -- Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9781338764581
ISBN-10: 1338764586
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: October 31st, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English