The Dark Ascension Series: The Lost Ones (Hardcover)

The Dark Ascension Series: The Lost Ones By Lauren De Stefano Cover Image
Not on hand, usually available within 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Dark Ascension series.


Journey to Never Land in the second book in the Disney Villains-focused Dark Ascension series, which shares the untold story of teenaged Captain Hook and his twin sister Marlene, penned by New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano.

Before Captain Hook became Never Land’s villain, there were two siblings seeking a home . . .

James and Marlene have always felt out of place in their humdrum fishing village, longing to escape the quiet lives their parents envision for them. But when Marlene’s birthday wish transports them both to an unsettling, magical paradise called Never Land, they discover an unexpected alternative: the chance to stay forever with the charismatic Peter and his Lost Boys.

As the twins delve into the island’s violent secrets, their actions reignite a conflict between the fractured Lost Boys—and for the first time in their lives, James and Marlene find themselves at odds. With a war brewing and their memories slipping away every minute they spend in Never Land, they must choose whether to stay or go. But even if the twins stand together, Never Land--and Peter--won’t allow them to leave so easily.

How far are James and Marlene willing to go to chart their own destinies? And if the price for freedom is losing their true selves--and each other--is it worth the cost?

About the Author

Lauren DeStefano is the New York Times bestselling author books for young readers and adults, including the YA series the Chemical Garden trilogy and The Glass Spare duology. You can find her online at and on Instagram at @laurendestefanoauthor.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781368067157
ISBN-10: 1368067158
Publisher: Disney Press
Publication Date: January 9th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Dark Ascension