Waking Storms (Lost Voices Trilogy #2) (Compact Disc)

Waking Storms (Lost Voices Trilogy #2) By Sarah Porter, Julia Whelan (Read by) Cover Image
By Sarah Porter, Julia Whelan (Read by)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Lost Voices Trilogy series.


"We have lingered in the chambers of the sea, by sea-girls wreathed with seaweed red and brown, till human voices wake us, and we drown."

After parting ways with her troubled mermaid tribe, Luce just wants to live peacefully on her own. But her tranquility doesn't last long: She receives news that the tribe is on the verge of collapse and desperately needs her leadership. The tribe's cruel queen wants Luce dead. Dorian, the boy Luce broke mermaid law to save, is determined to make her pay for her part in the murder of his family. And while the mermaids cling to the idea that humans never suspect their existence, there are suddenly ominous signs to the contrary.

But when Luce and Dorian meet, they start to wonder if love can overpower the hatred they know they should feel for each other. Luce's new friendship with an ancient renegade mermaid gives her hope that her kind might someday change their murderous ways, but can Luce fulfill her rightful role as queen of the mermaids without sacrificing her forbidden romance with Dorian?

Full of miraculous reunions and heart-pounding rescues, this haunting second installment in the Lost Voices trilogy finds Luce eager to attempt reconciliation with humans--as long as war doesn't break out first.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781455109142
ISBN-10: 1455109142
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: July 3rd, 2012
Language: English
Series: Lost Voices Trilogy