The Golden Glove (Fred Bowen Sports Story #1) (Paperback)

The Golden Glove (Fred Bowen Sports Story #1) Cover Image
List Price: $6.99
Our Price: $6.95
(Save: $0.04 1%)
On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
On hand as of Jan 23 6:03am
(Sports-Hobbies)

Description


Ready to hit the baseball diamond? Check out this action-packed Sports Story Series book from Washington Post KidsPost columnist and author Fred Bowen - perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.

Jamie's lucky glove is the most precious thing in the world to him. He's spent all winter oiling it while readying his skills for the upcoming season. But what happens when he loses the glove?

After an unsuccessful search and a disappointing first game, Jamie realizes he's lost much more than his glove. He's lost confidence. So when he seeks help from the owner of a local sporting goods shop--a former minor league player--the old-timer shares the history of baseball gloves along with a few fielding tips to help improve Jamie's game. But will it be enough to rebuild his confidence and replace the "luck" his beloved glove gave him?

Author Fred Bowen engages baseball lovers in this relatable story of self-doubt, luck, and facing your fears. In the afterword, readers can learn more about the history of baseball gloves.

Discussion Guide available.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781561455058
ISBN-10: 1561455059
Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
Publication Date: August 1st, 2009
Pages: 120
Language: English
Series: Fred Bowen Sports Story