The Kid Coach (Fred Bowen Sports Story Series #4) (Paperback)

The Kid Coach (Fred Bowen Sports Story Series #4) Cover Image
$5.95
UNAVAILABLE

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Fred Bowen Sports Story Series series.

Description


Looking for baseball action? Check out this Sports Story Series book from Washington Post KidsPost columnist and author Fred Bowen—perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.
Baseball season is under way, and Coach Skelly just quit! Worst of all, Scott and his teammates can't find anyone else to coach the team. It looks as if the Tigers' season might be over before it really begins.
But then the Tigers have a big idea: what if one of them becomes the coach? After all, some of the biggest names in baseball history were player-coaches. Why not a kid coach?
Author Fred Bowen shares a story of leadership, teamwork, and hidden talents as these young players take control of their own team. Readers can learn more stories of real-life MLB player-managers in the afterword.

About the Author


Fred Bowen was a Little Leaguer who loved to read and is still a lifelong sports fanatic. He is the author of the action-packed Fred Bowen Sports Story series, currently totaling more than twenty titles. For thirteen years, Bowen coached kids' baseball and basketball teams. He has also written a weekly sports column for kids in the Washington Post since 2000. He was a lawyer for many years before retiring to become a full-time children's book author.Bowen lives in Silver Spring, Maryland, with his wife Peggy Jackson. They have two grown children.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781561455065
ISBN-10: 1561455067
Publisher: Peachtree
Publication Date: August 4th, 2009
Pages: 105
Language: English
Series: Fred Bowen Sports Story Series