The Tempus Imperium (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Tempus Imperium By Juliet A. Paine Cover Image
$18.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


The end justifies the means
The many over the few
Time travel has rules as seventeen-year-old Charlie Lamp is about to learn. But what happens when you break one?

When Charlies grandmother is murdered, she is plunged into the world of the Temporal Sinistrum. A secretive organisation of time travellers tasked with maintaining the historical timeline. Her grandmother was once one of their star agents, and Charlie must step into her footsteps and solve the mystery of her death, in an adventure that takes her from Australia in 1966 to the post-apocalyptic wasteland of Los Angeles in 2120.

Charlie is a teenage girl, coming-of-age, across multiple timelines as she investigates her grandmothers past as part of the Sinistrum, while still dealing with her complicated feelings for the boyfriend she left behind in 2016.

This is a novel for fans of Dr Who, Marvel and Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children. Its for those who love big mind-bending adventures where the historical past of the Blitz and the Chernobyl disaster mixes with the dystopian future of Los Angeles and a cult sheltering in missile silo.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781761111648
ISBN-10: 1761111647
Publisher: Rhiza Edge
Publication Date: September 10th, 2024
Pages: 312
Language: English