Book Release Party for Jeffrey Brown and "My Teacher is a Robot"

We are thrilled to host the official book release party for Jeffrey Brown's new picture book, My Teacher is a Robot. Jeffrey will read the book, draw some pictures for us, and autograph copies for his fans.  Plus, there will be cake!  This event is recommended for ages 4 and up and is free and open to the public. We ask that you purchase your book from The Book Stall if you are entering the book-signing queue. 

Can't make it to the event? Call us at 847-446-8880, and we are happy to arrange a signed copy for you. 

About My Teacher is a Robot:

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes an imaginative picture book about a kid whose creative outlook has everyone at school seeing the world through new eyes. Perfect for fans of The Adventures of Beekle and The Most Magnificent Thing.

Fred does not want to go to school because it's boring. Especially since he thinks his teacher is a robot. If only Fred could imagine a way for his day to be more exciting...

An inventively funny picture book that celebrates the boundlessness of a child's imagination and celebrates the teachers, families, and friends who get wrapped up in their fantastic worlds.

About the author:

Jeffrey Brown is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous Star Wars books, including Darth Vader and Son and the Jedi Academy series. He is also the author of the middle-grade Lucy and Andy Neanderthal series. Jeffrey lives in Chicago with his wife and sons. Discover more at jeffreybrowncomics.com. 

Event date: 

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Event address: 

The Book Stall
811 Elm Street
Winnetka, IL 60093
My Teacher is a Robot Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780553534511
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - June 25th, 2019

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes an imaginative picture book about a kid whose creative outlook has everyone at school seeing the world through new eyes. Perfect for fans of The Adventures of Beekle and The Most Magnificent Thing.