Stephanie Recommends

You may recognize Stephanie as our store owner of 7 years, but did you know she went to cooking school and worked as an apprentice for a pastry chef? Aside from testing out recipes from the latest cookbooks, Stephanie is a fan of general fiction, mystery, biography, and narrative nonfiction. You’ll find her reading with her three children as well as her family’s dog and cat!

Staff Books: 

Joan: A Novel of Joan of Arc By Katherine J. Chen Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984855800
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Random House - July 5th, 2022

“This is not your grandmother’s St. Joan. . . . If every generation gets the Joan it deserves, ours could do worse than an ass-kicking, avenging angel fighting simply for the right to fight.”—The New York Times Book Review


The Measure: A Novel By Nikki Erlick Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063204201
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: William Morrow - June 28th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The Read With Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

"A story of love and hope as interweaving characters display: how all moments, big and small, can measure a life. If you want joy, love, romance, and hope—read with us." —Jenna Bush Hager


Cult Classic: A Novel By Sloane Crosley Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374603397
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: MCD - June 7th, 2022

Hilariously insightful and delightfully suspenseful, Cult Classic is an original: a masterfully crafted tale of love, memory, morality, and mind control, as well as a fresh foray into the philosophy of romance.

MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK of 2022 by Glamour, W, Nylon, Fortune, Lit Hub, The Millions, and more!


It All Comes Down to This: A Novel By Therese Anne Fowler Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250278074
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: St. Martin's Press - June 7th, 2022

A JUNE INDIE NEXT PICK

"A smart and lively novel."
––Jess Walter, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Ruins
"Austenesque...this goes down as easily as an Aperol spritz."
––Publishers Weekly


Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance: A Novel By Alison Espach Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250823144
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 17th, 2022

An NPR "Books We Love" 2022

From Alison Espach, author of the New York Times Editors' Choice novel The Adults, comes a dazzlingly unconventional love story for readers of Ask Again, Yes and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.


“Riveting.” —People


Leonard and Hungry Paul By Ronan Hession Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781612199085
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Melville House - May 11th, 2021

A disarming novel that asks a simple question: Can gentle people change the world?
 


Leave the World Behind: A Novel By Rumaan Alam Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062667649
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Ecco - November 23rd, 2021

A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

Finalist for the 2020 National Book Award (Fiction)

One of Barack Obama's Summer Reads


Squeeze Me: A novel By Carl Hiaasen Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525435280
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - May 11th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • A hilarious novel of social and political intrigue, set against the glittering backdrop of Florida’s gold coast, from the author of Skinny Dip and Razor Girl

“If you could use some wild escapism right now, Hiaasen is your guy.” —The New York Times


Hamnet By Maggie O'Farrell Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781984898876
Availability: On Our Shelves Now--Subject to Availability
Published: Vintage - May 18th, 2021

NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD WINNER • NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “Of all the stories that argue and speculate about Shakespeare’s life ... here is a novel ... so gorgeously written that it transports you." —The Boston Globe